Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Collaboration Quartet (Movement IV - Update)

I am grateful and pleased to announce that the final composer for the fourth movement of the Collaboration Quartet project has finally been re-established after previous delays due to other composers dropping out for understandable professional reasons.

The fourth and final movement will be composed by Alexey Kurkdjian from Brazil and he has also graciously offered to perform and record the completed Collaboration Quartet with his fellow musicians.

Please visit his site at the links below to learn more about this composer.
Alexey Kurkdjian:

I look forward to adding his movement to our existing three movements and completing this Collaboration Quartet with a quartet of such diverse international composers... now hailing
from the United States, Germany, Portugal and Brazil.

Thank you for your continued interest in this project and we are shooting for its completion
in May/June of this year.


Brent Heflin McHenry

Monday, March 10, 2014

Nearly 50,000 Page-Views... Thank you to all!

I am very pleased and grateful that this music blog I created over a year ago has now reached nearly 50,000 page views. Thank you to all who have viewed and followed along with these posts.

When I started this blog I had no idea that there would be so much genuine interest from all over the world from so many focused and serious composers.

I would also like to thank my many new mentors, colleagues and friends who have welcomed me into the fold here in Los Angeles since my arrival several years ago and I look forward to my professional future here.

Thank you all again and I will do my best to continue providing as interesting and viable subject information as I possibly can.


Brent Heflin McHenry